Getting back to the hard work

A few months ago I tried to post a series of weekly workout recaps. I don’t know if it was just bad timing or a lack of interest on my part, but it really didn’t work out well and they quickly fell to the wayside. I’m at a place now, though, where I think it would be super helpful for me to have something that helps hold me accountable to working out on a daily basis.

Ever since I finished the 21 Day Fix, I’ve had a hard time committing to a daily workout schedule. After a few weekends of traveling, over-indulgence, and not enough exercise though, I’m am ready to get back to it because I felt SO MUCH better when I was regularly working my body. A recent TMJ flare-up has also had me re-evaluating how much stress affects me when I’m not exercising regularly. Starting Monday, I’ll be posting my weekly workouts. I’m excited to get back into the swing of working out regularly. Woo!

Though last week was a total sloth-fest on my part, I did manage to get outside on Saturday morning while I was in Reno for a 3.5 mile trail run through the gorgeous foothills. It was a great way to kick off a weekend of celebrating my niece’s 21st birthday!


10447624_875620612448519_291519291625574887_n

10698706_875620622448518_7872340403127379361_n

Leave a Reply

