Weekly Workout Re-cap

From Monday-Wednesday last week, I didn’t get any workouts done. I spent all of my after work hours preparing for our trip to Death Valley (more on that later this week), and making the 9 hour drive to the Valley. I spent the next couple of days hiking and running in the desert, and then, made the long drive home on Sunday.

Here’s my workout re-cap for last week

Monday: rest

Tuesday: rest

Wednesday: rest

Thursday: ~3 mile hike, 45 minute walk

Friday: ~7 miles of hiking

Saturday: 6 mile run, ~4 miles hiking

Sunday: rest

I ended up getting home around 6pm on Sunday evening. After picking up my dog from my friend’s place and then getting dinner, I was beyond tired. Who knew that driving so far was so exhausting? Suffice to say, when my 5 am alarm went off this morning, I did NOT want to get out of bed, let alone, get on my bike and pedal to work. I caught the bus from my house instead. Lame but necessary.

Leave a Reply

