The first week of #30daysofbiking

tumblr_n5ahnfdMuO1s824jro1_1280

The second week of #30daysofbiking is well underway, and I’m so excited to have made the pledge to ride every day this month.

During the first week, I mostly did a couple of short rides around my neighborhood, and a couple of commutes. On Sunday, I had planned an epic day of errand running by bike, but alas, the skies threatened to open up at any moment, and I didn’t want to be caught in a downpour too far from home. I’m not a fan of cycling in the rain! Instead, I had to settle for another quick neighborhood ride. Later on, when rain never did materialize, I cursed the weather forecast for always being off base. Grrr.

I kind of suck at taking pictures when I do short or commuter rides, so my goal this week is to document my rides. We’ll see how that goes!

If you’re participating in #30daysofbiking, how’d your first week go?

4 thoughts on “The first week of #30daysofbiking

  1. I understand the weatherman issue. I watch the temps then do my best with the clothes I have, depending on my route. By week four you’ll get it down and I hope won’t stop. Keep going and letting us know.

    • I have the clothes down, as I often bike commute in the rain! This particular thing had to do more with not wanting to ride to do many different stores, and pack so much stuff on my bike in the rain. Lol, I just didn’t want to deal with it. Laziness got the better of me!

Leave a Reply

